

## ICE PALACE FSC STAR 1 – 3 COMPETITION

Date: April 20, 2024, noon – 7:30 pm Place: Arena C, Terwillegar Recreation Centre Address: 2051 Leger Rd, Edmonton AB T6R0R9

Welcome to the first Ice Palace FSC STAR 1 - 3 competition. We are looking forward to hosting this competition and we hope this will become an annual event.

**Registration**: Please report to the registration table at least one hour prior to the start of your event. There will be a separate area at the main Sunsational registration table for the STAR 1 - 3 skaters.

**Schedule and start orders:** Please see below for the schedule and for the start orders. Please note that STAR 2 and 3 will be using 2 judging panels so that the competition will be continuous from skater to skater – no judging time between skaters is necessary. Please be prepared to take your starting position quickly after your name is called.

Please note that we may possibly start events up to 15 minutes early between flood breaks, if all skaters are ready. We will always start events after a flood break at the scheduled time.

If you notice any errors in the events or names on the starting orders, please let us know as soon as possible.

**Assessment Criteria**: Skate Canada Assessment Standards for each level (STAR 1 - 3) will be used to calculate the skater's overall assessment, as well as the individual elements plus Program Components (where applicable).

**Results:** Results will be ready and distributed in the awards area by Arena C approximately ½ hour after the end of each flight.

**Music**: Please ensure you have a copy of your music on a USB data stick with you at rinkside in case of difficulty playing music submitted with your registration.

**Photography:** We are pleased to have Danielle Earl Photography available to our STAR 1 - 3 competition Please see the photography desk for details. This competition will not be live-streamed.

Persons wishing to take photographs or videos of the on-ice performance are reminded that the use of flash photography is not permitted. The use of video cameras must be restricted to areas that do not disturb or interrupt skaters or officials. Also, please note that you may only take pictures or videos of your own skater.

If you have any questions or concerns, please let me know.

Thank you

Judy Burwash jaburwash@gmail.com



IPFSC STAR 1 - 3 INVITATIONAL SCHEDULE					
Start	End	Time	Event	Group	Number
12:00	12:30	30	STAR 1 - SIDE A	1	6
			STAR 1 - SIDE B	2	7
12:30	1:00	30	STAR 1 - SIDE A	3	7
			STAR 1 - SIDE B	4	7
1:00	1:15	15	FLOOD		
1:15	1:40	25	STAR 2	1	7
1:40	2:05	25	STAR 2	2	7
2:05	2:30	25	STAR 2	3	7
2:30	2:55	25	STAR 2	4	7
2:55	3:10	15	FLOOD		
3:10	3:40	30	STAR 2	5	8
3:40	4:10	30	STAR 2	6	8
4:10	4:40	30	STAR 3	1	8
4:40	5:10	30	STAR 3	2	8
5:10	5:25	15	FLOOD		
5:25	5:55	30	STAR 3	3	8
5:55	6:25	30	STAR 3	4	8
6:25	6:55	30	STAR 3	5	8
6:55	7:25	30	STAR 3	6	8
	7:25		END		

## STAR 1 Skater Groups/Starting Order

Group	First Name	Last Name	Home Club
1	Arya	Townson	Yellowknife SC
1	Moon	Fan	Ice Palace FSC
1	Ellie	Hall	Sexsmith FSC
1	Stella	Liu	Ice Palace FSC
1	Oliver	Zhang	Ice Palace FSC
1	Kylie	Tran	Ice Palace FSC
2	Ruby	Larson Farrell	Tri Area SC
2	Faith	Balfour	Tri Area SC
2	Gabriella	Johnson	Airdrie SC
2	Matilda	Speden	Airdrie SC
2	Hannah	Bourne	Airdrie SC
2	Molly	Miko	Airdrie SC
2	Violet	Hadley	Grovedale FSC
3	Willow	Laramee	Tri Area SC
3	Adley	Bench	Yellowknife SC
3	Everly	Liu	Ice Palace FSC
3	Dominique Mi	c Celso	Ice Palace FSC
3	Ella	Parker	Yellowknife SC
3	Abigail	Unka-Wool	Ice Palace FSC
3	Linda	Yang	Ice Palace FSC
4	Vincent	Cheng	Lake Bonavista FSC
4	Gavin	Schaller	Airdrie SC
4	Addilyn	Morrow	Airdrie SC
4	Alexandra	Dragutan	Extreme Edge SC Edmonton
4	Madison	Pelichowski	Yellowknife SC
4	Hana	Mackenzie	Airdrie SC
4	Makenna	Fehr	Airdrie SC

## STAR 2 Skater Groups/Starting Order

Group	First Name	Last Name	Home Club
1 A	lyssa	Huang	Ice Palace FSC
1 A	my	Wang	Ice Palace FSC
1 C	arina	Yuen	Ice Palace FSC
1 D	elta	Wei	Calalta FSC
1 E	mme	Drysdale	Calalta FSC
1 G	ieneva	Schellenberger	Fliteway FSC
1 Ja	ames	Kitt	Okotoks FSC
	legan	Chen	Ice Palace FSC
	aige	Kelly	Red Deer SC
	emi	На	Lake Bonavista FSC
	io Lynn	Knebel	Red Deer SC
2 V	'ictoria	Belyayeva	Lake Bonavista FSC
	eyla	Chu	Ice Palace FSC
2 C	larice	Li	Lake Bonavista FSC
	mma	Zhao	Ice Palace FSC
3 E	rika	Phelan	Lake Bonavista FSC
3 E	zra	Phagoo	Red Deer SC
3 F	aye	Zhu	Lake Bonavista FSC
	exi Si Man	Yik	Calalta FSC
3 S	elena	Mousavi	Ice Palace FSC
3 Z	ahra	Williams	Extreme Edge SC Edmonton
	edar	Boudreau	Lake Bonavista FSC
	sabella	Belandis	Lake Bonavista FSC
	/leskeb	Ogbamichael	Extreme Edge SC Edmonton
	llianna	Syskakis	Tri Area SC
4 L	una	Yamamoto	Airdrie SC
-	avanna	Hamednaka	Extreme Edge SC Edmonton
4 S	landa	Ogbamichael	Extreme Edge SC Edmonton
	'ictoria	Bagienski	Extreme Edge SC Edmonton
	nika	Baergen	Figure 8 SC
	arlie	White	Sexsmith FSC
	aterina	Pellegrotti	Lake Bonavista FSC
	harlotte	Allen	Tri Area SC
	laira	Reed	Yellowknife SC
	Aadison	Payne	Tri Area SC
5 N	/laryam	Abdullah	Mayfield FSC
	liyet	Michael	Extreme Edge SC Edmonton
	arrah	Hadley	Grovedale FSC
-	lova	Skoglund	Boyle SC
	endra	Morrison	Airdrie SC
6 P		Soto	Fliteway FSC
	hayla	Verhey	Tri Area SC
-	⁄lischa	Parker	Tri Area SC
6 K	atie	Rubuliak	Figure 8 SC

## STAR 3 Skater Groups/Starting Order

Group	First Name	Last Name	Home Club
	1 Emily	Isakov	Extreme Edge SC Edmonton
	1 Jasmine	Wang	Ice Palace FSC
	1 Laurel	Forbes	Ice Palace FSC
	1 Lilianna	Huang	Ice Palace FSC
	1 Maria	Brant	Red Deer SC
	1 Piper	Somers	Calalta FSC
	1 Sebastian	Han	Ice Palace FSC
	1 Sienna	Wheeler	Ice Palace FSC
	2 Atéya	Forestal	Ice Palace FSC
	2 Emma-Lee	Blais	Calalta FSC
	2 Katelyn	Fung	Ice Palace FSC
	2 Musa	Ibatullin	Ice Palace FSC
	2 Sophia	Ciobanu	Ice Palace FSC
	2 Vicky	Cheng	Lake Bonavista FSC
	2 Yalaina	Mallari	Red Deer SC
	2 Nicola	Mikolajek	Calalta FSC
	3 Charly	Carlson	Lake Bonavista FSC
	3 Jaida	Dalton	Yellowknife SC
	3 Kinley	Baker	Calalta FSC
	3 Maria-Sophie	Guay	Mayfield FSC
	3 Melody	Yang	Ice Palace FSC
	3 Mia	Noeth	Lloydminster FSC
	3 Addison	Bertsch	Lake Bonavista FSC
	3 Olivia	pickering	Lake Bonavista FSC
	4 Sadie	Rorquist	Lloydminster FSC
	4 Taylor	Blais	Calalta FSC
	4 Zahra	Al-Saquaf	Calalta FSC
	4 Mecaela	Stambaugh	Airdrie SC
	4 Mina	Knebel	Red Deer SC
	4 Vivianne	Lemire	Airdrie SC
	4 Yuanlong	Jiu	Lake Bonavista FSC
	4 Alexandra	Zaichkowsky	Sexsmith FSC
	5 Bridget	Newell	Airdrie SC
	5 Hayden	Goon	Lake Bonavista FSC
	5 Isabella	Kroeker	Sexsmith FSC
	5 Kaylee	Ross	Lloydminster FSC
	5 Wenrui	Zhang	Ice Palace FSC
	5 Adelaide	Tkach	Figure 8 SC
	5 Breeyn	McCallum	Airdrie SC
	5 Grace	Milliken	Fliteway FSC
	6 Ruby	Turnell	Figure 8 SC
	6 Bhavya	Chovatiya	Federation SC
	6 Isabelle	Jarosch	Mayfield FSC
	6 Isabelle	Voitel	Red Deer SC
	6 Karina	Hannigan	Extreme Edge SC Edmonton
	6 Skyla	Brennan	Figure 8 SC
	6 Rilee	Claydon	Tri Area SC
	6 Sadie Lee	Friesen	Mayfield FSC
		. nesen	mayneiarioe